This movie requires Flash Player 9

Why invest in Tunisia

Tunisia is known in the world as being a haven of peace and an economic reference in Africa and in the Arab world.

Tunisia enjoys a very much promising picture to be one of the most opened and the most appropriate countries in foreign investment, thanks to the remarkably engaging measurements of instigations to investments.


The climate of investment in Tunisia is favorable. The foreign investors appreciate economic policies and social stability of the country, besides the geographical nearness of Europe. A Law of investment, since 01/01/1994 is in force, as well as other instruments of financing gives additional fiscal measurements.


The Tunisian Agency of promotion of the foreign investments draws attention particularly to the possibilities of investment in the domains of privatization, concessions, the international technological partnerships and a large range of sectors of (electricity, electronics, car industry, textile industry, leather, agrobusiness, the pharma-industry, the packaging, as well as of technologies of information and tourism).


In Tunisia, more than 2700 foreign companies or active partners, with 260.000 employees. 85 % of these companies produce exclusively for export. The part of manufacturing industry augmented from 18 % in 1996 to 40 % in 2007.


Between Tunisia, European countries and other countries there are contracts of promotion of the investment, contracts of protection and convention of double taxation.

This movie requires Flash Player 9

Pourquoi investir en Tunisie


La Tunisie est connue dans le monde comme étant un havre de paix et une référence économique en Afrique et dans le monde arabe.

Elle jouit d’une image fort prometteuse d’être un des pays les plus ouverts et les plus pertinents en matière d’investissement étrangers grâce aux mesures remarquablement attrayantes d’incitations aux investissements.


Le climat d’investissement en Tunisie est favorable. Les investisseurs étrangers apprécient les politiques économiques et la stabilité sociale du pays, outre la proximité géographique de l’Europe. Une Loi d’investissement, depuis le 01/01/1994 est en vigueur, ainsi que d’autres instruments de financement offrent des mesures fiscales supplémentaires.


L’Agence tunisienne de promotion des investissements étrangers attire l’attention en particulier sur les possibilités d’investissement dans les domaines de la privatisation, de concessions, les partenariats technologiques internationaux et d’un large éventail de secteurs de (électricité, électronique, industrie automobile, textile, cuir, agro-business, la pharmacie, l’emballage, ainsi que des technologies de l’information et tourisme).


En Tunisie, plus de 2700 entreprises étrangères ou des partenaires actifs, avec 260.000 salariés. 85 % de ces entreprises produisent exclusivement pour l’exportation. La part de l’industrie manufacturière a augmenté de 18 % en 1996 à 40 % en 2007.


Entre la Tunisie, les pays européens et d’autres pays il y a des contrats de promotion de l’investissement, des contrats de protection et une convention de double imposition.